Start typing for quick search or press enter for more detailed search results


National Trust in Queensland has a series of  branch committees that support the community on local advocacy, host educational talks, organise social events, sell National Trust memberships in their region and promote and fundraise for the work of the National Trust throughout Queensland.

It’s a great way to get more involved in your local community. If you are interested in joining one of our existing branches or creating a new branch, first you have to become an active member, then contact us on to be connected with your local branch President or relevant contact.

Our branch committees include:


Brisbane Branch

Brisbane Branch monthly meetings are held at the United Service Club Queensland, 183 Wickham Terrace, Brisbane.

The Brisbane Branch will also expand to highlight heritage issues in Brisbane, working closely with the Advocacy Committee and NTAQ Heritage team based at Dods House.

For any enquiries please contact our team at or

We are looking for new members to join our Brisbane Branch

Join Today


Ipswich Branch

Branch President Arthur Frame AM is also the Deputy President of National Trust of Australia (Queensland) with vast experience working with volunteers in regional communities. He is committed to the culturally-led revitalisation of regional communities, preservation of heritage (built, natural and cultural) and promoting heritage values to government leaders and the community at large.

The branch always welcomes new members and may be contacted and followed via the Great Houses of Ipswich Facebook page.


Redlands Branch

The Redlands branch was formed in March 2018 and is actively involved with conservation campaigns including the Toondah Harbour’s natural and cultural heritage, the future use of Commonwealth lands at Birkdale, the protection of Willard’s Farm and planning mechanisms for the City Heritage identification and protection across Redland City.

Proud to partner with like-minded groups including Redland Museum, Ormiston House Committee, North Stradbroke Island Museum, Birkdale Progress Association, Coochiemudlo Island Heritage Society, and the Redlands Creative Arts Alliance.

Branch president, Annette Marsson is a long time resident of Cleveland and her family have lived in the area for generations. She has been interested in heritage buildings and their restoration for decades.

For any enquiries please contact Steve MacDonald, Secretary of the Redland Branch.


Logan Branch

Established in late 2019, the recently formed Logan Branch focusses on bringing dedicated community organisations together to work closely with Logan City Council to promote the heritage and rich cultural history of the region.

Early exploration of the area is associated with the establishment of some of the first stone buildings constructed in the City of Brisbane and the region is home to some of the earliest colonial settlements in Queensland and has a wealth of indigenous history.

For more information about joining the Branch please email


Toowoomba Branch

The branch operates National Trust Royal Bull’s Head Inn and they also maintain a collections’ register. The committed group of volunteers hold weekly working bees, monthly open days, education groups and special events at the Inn.

Branch Chairperson Dr Jeff Coutts has a strong background in managing and evaluating change in rural industries and communities. Dr Coutts was appointed as the new Chair of the Toowoomba Branch in 2020.

Jeff has Masters in Agricultural Knowledge Systems (with Distinction) and a PhD in Agriculture and Environmental Science from the then Wageningen Agricultural University (now University of Wageningen), the Netherlands.

For more information about joining or supporting the Branch please email

Follow the Facebook page here.


Townsville Branch

National Trust of Australia (Queensland) Director, Ray Holyoak is the President residing over this very dedicated community Branch. The branch of long standing volunteers carefully care take the Townsville Heritage Centre comprising of Currajong House, the Farmhouse and the Workers Cottage. They are committed to promoting an appreciate of Heritage in Townsville at this special site which has been the place of many special vents, weddings and visitors over the years. The Townsville branch are seeking expressions of interest for new committee members – contact


Charters Towers Branch

The Charters Towers Branch oversee the care of the National Trust properties in this charming heritage town including the Stock Exchange Arcade and Don Rodderick Gallery, Lyall’s Store and the Zara Clark Museum. The Branch committee President is NTAQ Director Ray Holyoak who also looks after Townsville. The Committee are committed to sharing the story of Charter Towers to visitors and welcoming people to this wonderful part of Outback Queensland.